OUR CLASSES

We offer a variety of classes to suit your level of experience and practice style

 

Ashtanga Yoga - All Levels

Ashtanga Yoga is a vigorous, flowing practice where we link our breath to our movements. If there are several beginners in the room you can expect a slower more instructional practice and a great opportunity to focus on your breath and your patience!

Ashtanga Yoga - 4 Beginners

The Fundamentals of Ashtanga Yoga will be taught in this class, introducing sun salutations, the standing sequence, and the first few seated postures. You'll be challenged but plenty of options to modify will be offered.

Flow & Restore (All Levels)

A perfect balance for you to work your body and calm your mind. Class will begin with a flowing yoga practice linking movement to breath, followed by long held deeply relaxing stretches using props for support. You'll leave feeling refreshed in every sense!

Strength for Yoga (All Levels)

A perfect balance for you to work your body and calm your mind. Class will begin with a flowing yoga practice linking movement to breath, followed by long held deeply relaxing stretches using props for support. You'll leave feeling refreshed in every sense!

Restorative Yoga (All Levels)

This is a very slow class with long holds to tap into the deeper connective tissue and structure of the body, with an emphasis on relaxation. This popular class is perfect for those with a tight body looking to try yoga for the first time, or those who just need to slow down and take some time to rest and restore.

Yin Yoga (All Levels)

Yin is a practice of deep stillness, sensation & meditation. In this class you can expect to hold poses for longer periods of time (usually between 4-8 minutes) and find support with a variety of props. Yin encourages us to find our edge of sensation, allowing for a deep opening to happen in our connective tissues - fascia, tendons, & ligaments. 

 
BOOK A CLASS
 

ASHTANGA YOGA
MORNING MYSORE PROGRAM

w/ Jan Goranson

The Mysore method allows for 1-on-1 instruction and more specific guidance from the teacher. There is no prior knowledge or experience required to attend this class. The teacher(s) will assist each student as necessary and will work individually with the students, as they move at their own pace through a set series of postures.

 

In Mysore class you show up anytime during the posted hours and will be taught the Ashtanga sequence one posture at a time (practice starts at around 20 minutes). As you repeat the postures daily, you gradually increase your knowledge and create an independent, personal practice. New students are required to commit to a consistent Mysore practice of at least 3x per week.

 

Students interested to join Mysore are asked to email Jan Goranson to register.

 

SEPTEMBER POP-UP
MYSORE WEEKS!!!

Join Jan & Pat for two awesome in-person Mysore weeks!

SEPTEMBER 13 - 17

SEPTEMBER 27 - OCTOBER 1

 

All students are welcome, from beginners to advanced. Receive personalized attention and either reconnect to your practice or learn to practice "Mysore Style" from the very beginning. Space is limited....please register in advance. 

Doors open at 5:45am. Arrive anytime, as long as you're done practice by 8:00am. (This is not a 2 hour class but rather an open window during which students will practice individually with one on one attention from teachers. 

WEEK ONE SEPT 13-17

$99+gst

 

WEEK TWO SEPT 27-OCT 1

$99+gst

BOTH WEEKS

$179+gst

Please note that space is limited - sign up now!

 

Moon Days
2021

New Moon               Tuesday 12 January

Full Moon                Thursday 28 January

New Moon               Thursday 11 February

Full Moon                Saturday 27 February

New Moon               Saturday 13 March

Full Moon                Sunday 28 March

New Moon               Sunday 11 April

Full Moon                Monday 26 April

New Moon               Tuesday 11 May

Full Moon                Wednesday 26 May

New Moon               Thursday 10 June

Full Moon                Thursday 24 June

New Moon               Friday 9 July

Full Moon                Friday 23 July

New Moon               Sunday 8 August

Full Moon                Sunday 22 August

New Moon               Monday 6 September

Full Moon                Monday 20 September

New Moon               Wednesday 6 October

Full Moon                Wednesday 20 October

New Moon               Thursday 4 November

Full Moon                 Friday 19 November

New Moon               Friday 3 December

Full Moon                Saturday 18 December